Mariah Carey, Nicki Minaj, Keith Urban & Randy Jackson Confirmed As ‘American Idol’ Judges

Published On September 16, 2012 | Celebrities, Television

We’ve been hearing tons of rumours about ‘American Idol’ over the past few months especially regarding the judges but now we’ve got the official judges list. Let’s get started shall we?

We already knew that Mariah Carey had been confirmed as a judge with a whopping $18 million salary and we can now report that she will be joined at the judging table by none other than Randy Jackson, Keith Urban and the ever-colourful ‘Pink Friday’ rapper herself, Nicki Minaj.

Host supreme Ryan Seacrest confirmed the news tweeting a photo with the entire team writing, “It’s official, your new #IdolJudges are @MariahCarey, @NickiMinaj, @KeithUrban & @Yo_RandyJackson!”

“Nicki’s an unbelievably captivating international phenomenon who has made an indelible mark on rap and pop,” said Fox’s president of alternative Mike Darnell in a statement. “And Keith is another great addition to Idol – he’s one of the biggest stars in country music and I know that our fans and contestants will fall in love with him. With an unparalleled star like Mariah, fan-favorite Randy, chart-toppers like Nicki and Keith and our incomparable host Ryan [Seacrest], we’ve put together one of the most exciting judging panels around.”

Filming for season 12 of ‘American Idol’ begins today (September 16th) and the show returns to Fox in January 2013.

Related posts:

Shontelle Talks Past, Present, Future With Sadie Magazine
Lana Del Rey’s H&M Fall/Winter 2012 Lookbook
Usher Announces ‘Dive’ As Next Single; Held In Contempt Of Court
Azealia Banks Twerks In ‘Harlem Shake’ Remix Video
Watch Ciara Perform ‘Body Party’ & ‘DUI’ Live On ‘BET 106 & Park’

Like this Article? Share it!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>