Lana Del Rey Unwraps ‘Born To Die: Paradise Edition’ Details; Listen To ‘Ride’

Published On September 25, 2012 | Album News, Celebrities, Fresh Tunes, Music News

Lana Del Rey previously announced that she would be re-releasing her debut album ‘Born To Die’ in the form of ‘Born To Die: Paradise Edition’ and she has finally released the cover art and track listing for the release.

‘Born To Die: Paradise Edition’ features the 12-original tracks on the original album along with three bonus tracks – ‘Without You,’ ‘Lolita’ & ‘Lucky Ones’- and nine neer before heard songs including ‘Ride’ and LDR’s cover of ‘Blue Velvet.’

Ride’ is the first single lifted from Del Rey’s re-release ‘Born To Die: Paradise Edition’ and is a ballad that places her sultry voice over an instrumental heavy beat. She sings, “I hear the birds on the summer breeze, I drive fast/ I am alone in the night/ Been tryin’ hard not to get into trouble but I, I’ve got a war in my mind/ so I just ride.”

The video for ‘Ride’ was filmed earlier this month in Las Vegas at the Clarion Hotel’s showroom, downtown hotels and the Valley of Fire, where dozens of bikers were spotted riding around for the cameras. No release date for the video has been announced.

Ride’ is available on iTunes now and ‘Born To Die: Paradise Edition’ hits shelves on November 12th in the U.K. & November 13th in the U.S.

Listen To Lana Del Rey, ‘Ride’ Below:

‘Born To Die: Paradise Edition’ Track Listing:

(Original Tracks)

1. Born To Die
2. Off To The Races
3. Blue Jeans
4. Video Games
5. Diet Mountain Dew
6. National Anthem
7. Dark Paradise
8. Radio
9. Carmen
10. Million Dollar Man
11. Summertime Sadness
12. This Is What Makes Us Girls
13. Without You
14. Lolita
15. Lucky Ones

(Additional Tracks)

1. Ride
2. American
3. Cola
4. Body Electric
5. Blue Velvet
6. Gods & Monsters
7. Yayo
8. Bel Air
9. Burning Desire

Related posts:

Hal Linton: 98.1 The One Radio Visit In Barbados
Taylor Swift Is An Enchantress In Wonderstruck Enchanted Ad
Rihanna In ‘ELLE UK’ : Relationship With Chris Brown Is “Unbreakable”
The Title Of Psy’s New Single Is … ‘Gentlemen’
Katy Perry Premieres ‘Roar’ Lyric Video

Like this Article? Share it!

One Response to Lana Del Rey Unwraps ‘Born To Die: Paradise Edition’ Details; Listen To ‘Ride’

  1. Pingback: Lana Del Rey Premieres ‘Ride’ Short Film In Santa Monica //

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>